No Script

Please Wait...



Ninth Afghan City Falls to Taliban

Ninth Afghan City Falls to Taliban
folder_openAfghanistan access_time2 months ago
starAdd to favorites

By Staff, Agencies

The Taliban terrorist group has now taken more than a quarter of Afghanistan’s provincial capitals in less than a week.

The group has captured nine provincial capitals in Afghanistan since Friday, including Faizabad, Farah, Pul-e-Khumri, Sar-e-Pul, Sheberghan, Aybak, Kunduz, Taluqan and Zaranj.

The terrorist group has already gained vast parts of rural Afghanistan since launching a series of offensives in May to coincide with the start of the final withdrawal of foreign forces.